My NOFTSON Bucket

Discussions pertaining to the investing in, collecting and saving of U.S. CuNi Nickels and Canadian Ni and CuNi Nickels, and other coins containing nickel. Put in your "5 cents" here.

My NOFTSON Bucket

Postby Know Common Cents » Wed Jan 26, 2011 11:16 pm

I've been saving bullion nix for many years. My daughter is in college now, but when she was very young, I taught her about saving nix, too. I made up a clever (?) name for the large plastic bucket I still use today for bulk nix (before bagging and storing).

I call the bucket "NOFTSON." That stands for Nickel Only For The Sake Of Nickel. Nothing collectible winds up in the NOFTSON bucket. Was fun to have my daughter come home from school or after being with friends saying, "Dad, I've got 2 more for the NOFTSON bucket." It's a word she remembered very well and couldn't
understand why everyone didn't have one in their house.
"I don't know what I'm doin' but I'm sure havin' fun" Herman Munster

I've recently adopted the Groucho Marx philosophy for dealing with politics and other life challenges, "Whatever it is, I'm against it!" (Horse Feathers 1932)
Know Common Cents
Penny Hoarding Member

Re: My NOFTSON Bucket

Postby justoneguy » Thu Jan 27, 2011 1:32 am

gotta love that.
it's so important to teach our kids about money.
+ how to have more of it than just from our jobs.
buy + sell, save, do side jobs.
the best part tho is just being involved in each others lives in a special way :D
We can ignore reality but we can’t ignore the consequences of ignoring reality.

The truth will set you free,
but first it's really going to piss you off.
justoneguy
1000+ Penny Miser Member

Postby TXBullion » Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:59 am

Is it US Nickel or CAN Nickel?
TXBullion
Too Busy Posting to Hoard Anything Else

Postby PreservingThePast » Sun Jan 30, 2011 4:37 pm